RSS

BAM’s KITCHEN HAS MOVED

06 Feb

Please come visit the “new and improved” Bam’s Kitchen at http://bamskitchen.com/. Looking forward to seeing you.

The new http://bamskitchen.com/ includes plenty of fun and simple recipes for special gatherings, romantic dinners, specific dietary needs, and even something to feed those picky teenagers. So please head on over to the new and improved Bam’s Kitchen which focuses on healthy world cuisine, guiding readers with insights into fun and healthy cooking options, with dishes organized by ingredient, category and other advanced search functions.

You can also connect with me on my Bam’s Kitchen facebook fans pagehttp://www.facebook.com/pages/Bams-Kitchen/129787413780721?ref=hl

You can also connect with me on my Bam’s Kitchen twitters fans pagehttps://twitter.com/bamskitchen

You can also connect with me on Pinteresthttp://pinterest.com/bamskitchen/

You also cannot connect with Bam’s Kitchen in stumble upon and google +.

Chinese Radish Cakes

If you currently follow by e-mail, facebook, twitter or other social media, I will continue to post my new recipes and updates there. If you currently follow me on your “WordPress Reader” and want me to stay on your “WordPress Reader” then please take a quick second to add me to your RSS Feed.

To add Bam’s Kitchen to your RSS feed…go to the top right hand orange RSS feed button of my website and click on the orange RSS feed button and then click the subscribe button. This will keep me on your “WordPress Reader”.

RSS Feed button

Happy Cooking!

BAM

 
77 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2013 in News and Update

 

Tags: , ,

77 responses to “BAM’s KITCHEN HAS MOVED

  1. wok with ray

    February 6, 2013 at 10:59 am

    Can’t wait for the new BAM’s Kitchen! Must be very exciting for you and for us too! :)

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 1:20 pm

      Ray, I could have never done it without you and your support. Thanks again for all of your wise words of wisdom and caring ways. Take care, BAM

       
  2. {Main St. Cuisine}

    February 6, 2013 at 11:05 am

    How exciting, Bam! It sounds like it’s all coming together. Looking forward to the big reveal!

    Safe travels travels later this week!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 1:18 pm

      Thanks for being so patient. So good to see you back again as I missed your recipes! Take care, BAM

       
  3. Rachel @ The Pescetarian and the Pig

    February 6, 2013 at 11:06 am

    Congratulations! I can’t wait to see it :)

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 1:13 pm

      Thank you Rachel. As you remember, it always takes longer than planned. I just love your new videos so much fun to see you and cupcake in action! Take care, BAM

       
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 1:36 pm

      Hi there Rachel, I have been trying to reach your website to leave a comment but it is really running slow or hard to upload, maybe it is because I am all the way in HK. Take care, BAM

       
  4. andy1076

    February 6, 2013 at 11:10 am

    I can’t wait to see the new blog! I also love new year raddish by the way, So good :D

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 11:38 am

      Thank you Andy and a Happy Chinese New Year to you. Take care, BAM

       
      • andy1076

        February 6, 2013 at 11:43 am

        Thank you! :)

         
  5. john@kitchenriffs

    February 6, 2013 at 11:28 am

    Glad to hear the new and improved Bam’s Kitchen is almost here! And I’m looking forward to reading about that Radish Cake. Congrats on finally getting everything in order.

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 11:30 am

      Thank you John for your patience. Everything always takes a bit longer than expected. Wishing you and Mrs. Riff a very romantic and Happy Valentines Day. Take Care, BAM

       
  6. vinicooksveg

    February 6, 2013 at 11:32 am

    Hi Bam, I am so excited to see all new and good things. It is a great idea of having little changes. More room for excitement!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 2:45 pm

      I agree! There will be lots of new things coming your way from Bam’s Kitchen so thanks for your patience ans I get it organized.

       
  7. Martyna @ Wholesome Cook

    February 6, 2013 at 11:40 am

    Can’t wait to see it!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 1:11 pm

      Thanks for being so patient! Hey do you have any of that lime cake left. I can’t get my mind off of it! I wonder how well that would travel to HK…. Take care, BAM

       
  8. Profiteroles & Ponytails

    February 6, 2013 at 11:58 am

    I’m following you through email updates, so I’m all set to see the new site when it’s ready. I’m also trying to figure out what to make for Chinese New Year, so I’m waiting patiently for your post (okay, maybe not so patiently!) See you soon!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 12:56 pm

      I am so happy to hear this. I follow Profiteroles and ponytails through everything you have to offer social networking, e-mail and on my google reader as I would not want to miss out on a thing you write! I have at many recipes for Chinese New Years including dumplings, zongzi, mooncakes, egg tarts, fish dishes, noodles dishes and many others to keep your family happy, so stay tuned. Take care, BAM

       
  9. sweetsimplestuff

    February 6, 2013 at 11:59 am

    It sounds like you have been hard at work … can’t wait to see the results :)

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 12:04 pm

      Thank you Brenda for your support and patience. Do you follow me on your wordpress reader? If so take a minute to add me to your RSS feed and I will stay on. I use my trusty new pink and white spatula almost every day and think of you! Take Care, BAM

       
  10. Dawn

    February 6, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    Have a great trip – the site looks great!!!!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 2:24 pm

      Thank you Dawn! I am having some internet issues at the minute but hopefully will be over to your site soon. PCCW is like an internet service… but different, maybe just like when they feel like it or when it is convenient… LOL I am on the other line with PCCW and on the 4th caller- they are trying to find an English speaking representative… LOL

       
  11. Eha

    February 6, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    Love the juicy moreishness of the radish cake! And the site! And Thailand: can’t wait for the posts . . . :) !

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 2:21 pm

      Happy Chinese New Year to you Eha! Lots of fun things going on here at Bam’s Kitchen so please stay tuned. Take care, BAM

       
  12. saffronandhoney

    February 6, 2013 at 12:50 pm

    So exciting and happy almost lunar New Year!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 2:18 pm

      Happy Almost New Year to you too!. The year of the snake is slithering in closer each day….

       
  13. Jeno

    February 6, 2013 at 12:51 pm

    Bam, I can not wait to see the site redesign, also all your Chinese new year dishes!!! I bet it’s so much more festive at Asian around this time of year, there’s not much going on at Houston, except some lion dances on the NYC weekend…

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 2:17 pm

      Xin Nian Kuai le! Wishing you and your family a very safe and happy new year!

       
  14. cakewhiz

    February 6, 2013 at 1:11 pm

    looking forward to seeing the revamped site!
    i am sure all your hard work is going to pay off :)

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 2:12 pm

      Thanks and I really hope so. Before going into this project, I did not realize how many things would need to be changed and reconfigured but now that it is almost completed I am very happy witht the end product and hope you will find it easier to navigate as well. Take care, BAM

       
  15. thecompletecookbook

    February 6, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    Looking forward to the new look Bam and how very exciting to be going to Thailand, enjoy it for us all. :-) Mandy xo

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 2:10 pm

      Thanks Mandy, I am sure I will have lots of new dishes to share with you upon my return. Take care, BAM

       
  16. ChgoJohn

    February 6, 2013 at 1:58 pm

    You’ll really enjoy Thailand, BAM. It is so beautiful and the people so very kind. I loved it and I’m sure you will, too. Really looking forward to seeing the “New You” in a few days. Good luck with the launch! :)

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 6, 2013 at 2:02 pm

      I am so looking forward to a little retreat away and Thailand is the perfect land for foodies, well that is next to Italy of course…. Take care, BAM

       
  17. Anne ~ Uni Homemaker

    February 6, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    How exciting! Good luck with the roll out. I can’t wait to see your recipe for the turnip cake –I LOVE those!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 7, 2013 at 8:10 am

      Hi Anne, thank you for your support. I really like this Chinese radish cake recipe as it is very traditional made from the region of Canton. Take care, BAM

       
  18. Choc Chip Uru

    February 6, 2013 at 6:36 pm

    CONGRATS my friend I am most excited!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 7, 2013 at 8:08 am

      CCU as soon as I get these pictures reformatted I am on my way over to your site. I have been craving chocolate and there is no better place to get your fix than at Go bake yourself!!!!! Take care, BAM

       
  19. Norma Chang

    February 6, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    So looking forward to seeing the new site. I receive e-mail notifications so I think I am OK.
    Cannot wait to see your Chinese new year recipes. Have a great trip to Thailand.
    Wishing you and your family Xin Nian Kuai le.

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 7, 2013 at 8:06 am

      Xie Xie Ni Norma! Are you planning any special Chinese New Year celebrations? Wishing you a very happy and safe New Lunar Year. 新年快乐

       
  20. sugaredpecan

    February 6, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    I can’t wait! I am very excited to see what wonderful goodies you will be bringing us!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 7, 2013 at 8:03 am

      Thank you. Everytime I see your gravatar picture of sugared pecans I get a craving for them. I am also looking forward to reading what you have in your new recipe box. Take care, BAM

       
  21. bentodays

    February 6, 2013 at 10:31 pm

    Good to see your posts again! And those radish cakes look awesome, just like those in yum cha!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 7, 2013 at 8:01 am

      Chinese radish cakes are a perfect dim sum treat or for hosting guests during the busy Chinese New Year season. New and improved bamskitchen will be coming out in the next 24 hours. Take care

       
  22. Kathleen Richardson

    February 6, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    A new and improved site, Chinese New Year Radish Cake, and a trip to Thailand. Bring it on, BAM, we’re all excited!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 7, 2013 at 7:59 am

      Hi Kathleen! I am very excited and I hope you will like it too! Lots of exciting things going on in Bam’s Kitchen so stay tuned!

       
  23. Kristy

    February 7, 2013 at 12:50 am

    Enjoy your trip BAM! Looking forward to pics and recipes. And I can’t wait to see the new site!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 7, 2013 at 7:57 am

      Thanks Kristy and I promise I will be visitng you soon just have to complete these deadlines before this evening. Take care, BAM

       
  24. cravesadventure

    February 7, 2013 at 12:59 am

    How Exciting – cannot wait!!! Happy Cooking:)

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 7, 2013 at 7:56 am

      Thanks so much and I promise I will be visiting your site soon. Just have to finish getting all these pictures reformatted by activation time. Take care, BAM

       
  25. Jo (http://blog-diggidy.com)

    February 7, 2013 at 5:21 am

    WooHoo! I can hardly sit still I’m so excited!! :) Can’t wait to see what it looks like!! Ready to see what recipe you’ve been working on, too!

     
  26. Jo (http://blog-diggidy.com)

    February 7, 2013 at 5:22 am

    WooHoo! Can’t wait to see the new site!! Looking forward to seeing your new recipes,too!!

     
  27. yummychunklet

    February 7, 2013 at 5:40 am

    Congrats! Looking forward to your future posts!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 7, 2013 at 7:43 am

      Thank you and I am on my way to your site now…

       
  28. squishymonster

    February 7, 2013 at 6:04 am

    How exciting! Makes me think I need to step up my game… =)

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 7, 2013 at 7:42 am

      If you decide to make the change give it some time as it is not something that can happen over night. I am glad that I am making this change over but it is a lot of work.

       
  29. petit4chocolatier

    February 7, 2013 at 10:15 am

    Bam, cannot wait! Very exciting :)
    Best things are worth the wait!!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 7, 2013 at 4:55 pm

      Thanks so much. I sure could use a cupcake to settle my nerves. I know just the place to visit..you and your perfect little petie4 chocolate site! Thanks for being there with a recipe in hand.

       
      • petit4chocolatier

        February 7, 2013 at 6:54 pm

        Thank you! Hang in there Bam! All good things take time and everyone is looking forward to your new blog with our favorite person.., you!! :)

         
  30. Tandy

    February 7, 2013 at 12:00 pm

    Enjoy the time out and so glad it’s nearly all done and dusted :)

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 7, 2013 at 4:53 pm

      Thanks Tandy. I have 3 new recipes in cue and waiting to be posted once I make the switch over.

       
  31. jothetartqueen

    February 7, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    Looking forward to your new site! Enjoy your trip to Thailand!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 7, 2013 at 4:50 pm

      Thanks Jo! I am so looking forward to some blue skies and great street food.

       
  32. Manu

    February 7, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    Yum!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 25, 2013 at 11:25 am

      Hello it is so nice to hear from you. I have moved to my own self hosted site. Please come over for a visit at http://bamskitchen.com

       
  33. Hannah (BitterSweet)

    February 8, 2013 at 1:14 am

    You are such a trooper for slogging through all of the technical difficulties… It really does have me terrified to make the switch, too. I’m so grateful for your insights though- Better to know what I’d be getting myself into, than be horribly unprepared! I’m sure all your hard work will soon pay off, and I can’t wait to see it.

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 8, 2013 at 6:59 am

      Thank you Hannah. I think if you thinking about making the change make sure that everything is backed up before you make the move. Pictures, content, etc. as anything can happen. Be prepared as things don’t always go as expected and lots of tweaking an reconfiguration needed. I just made the move a couple of hours ago and it will take betoween 24-48 hours for everyone to see the change. Take care, BAM

       
  34. bitsandbreadcrumbs

    February 8, 2013 at 6:25 am

    Congratulations, Bam! I’m looking forward to the new Bam’s Kitchen and to recipes from Thailand. Safe travels and have a blast!

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 8, 2013 at 6:50 am

      Thanks Betsy, I made the change over a few hours ago but sometimes it can take up to 24-48 hours for the world to see the change on their computer. Take care, BAM

       
      • bitsandbreadcrumbs

        February 8, 2013 at 6:53 am

        Yes I was able to see the new site and tried to comment under the about section, but it wouldn’t let me post the comment…still in the works. But it looks terrific, Bam and kudos on all your hard work!

         
  35. Bam's Kitchen

    February 8, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    Thanks Betsy for your message. I am trying to trouble shoot and fix this issue now regarding how the comment section is working (or not working). May I also ask did you receive an e-mail when I posted the Chinese New Year radish cakes in your inbox? Thanks so much for helping me trouble shoot this issue. Take care, BAM

     
  36. Purely.. Kay

    February 13, 2013 at 11:24 pm

    I can’t wait to see the additions that you have to your site. I am so excited. Its always fun improving your blog. It already looks wonderful :)

     
    • Bam's Kitchen

      February 25, 2013 at 11:24 am

      Hello Kay so nice to hear from you. I have moved to my own self hosted site. Please come over for a visit at http://bamskitchen.com

       
  37. susartandfood

    February 15, 2013 at 7:31 am

    Thailand how wonderful. Have a great time!

     
 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,466 other followers

